East Georgia Housing Authority
East Georgia Housing Authority Partners

East Georgia Housing Authority Partners

Board of Commissioners

The Board Meeting scheduled for Tuesday, October 20th will be held via Zoom Teleconference at 6:00 PM.

Please click HERE to access the conference. You will be prompted to enter a security code to join, the security code is “219”. Reference materials are in the below links.

10-20-2020 Board Packet

10-20-2020 Agenda

The Board of Commissioners sets policy and provides general oversight and direction for the organization. In addition, they provide for the on-going management of the authority by hiring an executive director.

Meeting Dates

Regular board meetings are held as approved by the Board of Commissions at the beginning of the year. Meetings are held at the Thomson Depot located at 111 Railroad St, Thomson, GA. Changes to the schedule and special called meetings will be posted to our website and the McDuffie Progress.


A seven-member Executive Board of Commissioners governs the East Georgia Housing Authority Partners consortia. Comprised of the chairmen of each member board, and one additional elected member from Thomson, Warrenton, and Harlem, the Executive Board acts on behalf of member authorities by meeting monthly. Commissioners are volunteers from the community.

Each mayor appoints five Commissioners for staggered five year rotating basis. Currently, members of the consortia are the City of Thomson, Georgia Housing Authority; City of Warrenton, Georgia Housing Authority; City of Harlem, Georgia Housing Authority; and, the City of Crawfordville, Georgia Housing Authority. The Board of Commissioners acts independently from local government.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
%d bloggers like this: